An Ode to Dior Fall 2008 Collection!

Dior Rocks!

How I the love the Dior Fall 2008 collection let me count the ways…

I love the sexy cowboy-esque hats, I love the box jackets, I love the chic and sexy eyeliner, I love the buttoned up blouses, I love the prints and colour, I love the black and white ensembles, I love the glamour, I love the voluminous hair, I love the large square sunglasses … I LOVE YOU DIOR !!!

Raquel Zimmermann and Anja Rubik.

 

Sure it may seem bizarre to do an Ode to Dior Fall collection even a bit odd and untimely. Yes, I know we’re currently experiencing the middle of summer (it’s hot and I’m looking at fur with a holiday to shop and pack for – cause inevitably I’m going to have a look at my wardrobe and shout I’ve got nothing to wear) but it all started when I was surfing the blogosphere and I stumbled upon the make-up looks for the Dior 2008 Collection which just pulled my into style.com and the rest is history.  

 

Bette Franke

 

 

1.       I love the sexy cowboy-esque hats teamed with pencil line skirts and buttoned up blouses

2.       I love the eyeliner, it’s hot, fashionable and in excess  

3.       I love the voluminous hair, it screams sex kitten …

4.       Large block sunglasses teamed with gloves  

5.       I love the faux fur and top hat – esque head gear …

Tallulah Morton

 

 

Rock on Dior Fashionista!!

So here it goes my best looks …

Tags: ,

One Response to “An Ode to Dior Fall 2008 Collection!”

  1. Daniel Kraus Says:

    I think the Zimmermann Rubik photo is our favorite. I think it has been far too long since hats were an important part of fashion. We are pleased to see their return, perhaps to the mainstream? 🙂

Leave a Reply

